Contact Us Contact Us
Education News

MSU’s 25th Convocation Ceremony

August 16, 2019 | Campus News

MSU’s 25th Convocation Ceremony

Management and Science University (MSU) convocated one thousand nine hundred and nineteen this August 2019.

Presenting the graduation scrolls in the first of the three-session event was MSU Chancellor, His Royal Highness Tengku Sarafudin Badlishah Ibni Al-Aminul Karim Sultan Sallehuddin.

Also present were Pro-Chancellor Tan Sri Dato’ Seri Dr Wan Mohd Zahid Mohd Noordin; MSU President, Professor Tan Sri Dato’ Wira Dr Mohd Shukri Ab Yajid; and MSU Vice-Chancellor, Professor Puan Sri Datuk Dr Junainah Abd Hamid.

The MSU President congratulated both the graduates as well as their parents, reminding the former that, “Success is never about ‘me’ but always about ‘we’. Your success today is due to the support of everyone. We owe to everyone. Always be appreciative and thankful, and never forget your roots.”

Six programmes of study presented their first batch of graduates; Master of Science in Engineering, Master in Information Technology, Bachelor in Patisserie Arts (Honours), Diploma in Logistics Management, Diploma in Radiotherapy, and Diploma in Hair Dressing.

A hundred and eleven received their postgraduate degree, a thousand and twenty-three their bachelor’s degree, and seven hundred and eighty-five their diploma.

Forty-eight received special prizes across five categories of best students from the Class of 2019.

The coveted Chancellor Gold Medal Award went to Bachelor in Computer Science (Honours) Afiq Rasidulakmar, who was also the Class of 2019 Valedictorian.

The President Award was bagged by Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Honours) Kenneth Paul Martinez and Diploma in Management graduate Siti Nasha Alisa Mat Rashid.

Bachelor in International Business (Honours) Amir Asyraf Zainudin clinched the Mohd Shukri Yajid Outstanding Award.

Twenty-six received the Academic Award and eighteen the Industry Award. MSU partners contributing to the Industry Award include MSU Medical Centre, Celcom Axiata Berhad, Philips Malaysia Sdn Bhd, Malaysian Institute of Accountants, Affin Islamic Bank Berhad, Permodalan Nasional Berhad, Menara Optometry Centre Sdn Bhd, Palace of the Golden Horses, Dorsett Putrajaya, UN Consortium (Sri Lanka), Fire Fighter Industry Sdn Bhd, Securemetric Technology Sdn Bhd, Kelab Golf Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah, Light Up 7 Sdn Bhd, HITEC, Acapella Suite Hotel, and Mutiara Saintifik.

MSU’s 25th Convocation Ceremony

Back to News Page